top of page
Search

I dreamed of an owl last night . . .

I dreamed of an owl last night. It was striking enough to not only remember it, but to write about it. I was in a room with a wall of windows with no glass that looked out upon a wooded hillside. I watched a majestic owl silently swoop in and land on the woodland ground. I watched it as it flew into the room, straight into my arms. I marvelled at its size (2-3 feet long) and weight (it was heavy). I was surprised that it was soft, not coarse. I remember thinking it could rip right into my arm with its beak, but knew it wouldn't, and was unafraid. I began searching and imploring someone to take a pic to no avail. I finally had to put it down, it got so heavy. I awoke to interpret all this as being a reminder to live in the moment, appreciate the 'now', not look for validation or approval in pics to document moments. I also associate owls with wisdom. I believe the owl to signify my constant search for learning and meaning of life. It is too heavy because it is not my burden to hold. I need to live in the moment, appreciate life, and leave the understanding and meaning of it all to God.



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page